Namibian Annual Music Awards 2020 calls for entries

Lize Ehlers won three awards at the 2019 NAMAs. Photo: Facebook

Namibia – The organisers of the Namibian Annual Music Awards (NAMAs) are calling on artists to submit entries ahead of the 10th edition at The Dome in Swakopmund on 2 May 2020.

The NAMAs recognise accomplishments in the Namibian recording industry by celebrating artists who have excelled in the past year.

Interested artists should fill in this form and email it to or submit it physically to any Namibian Broadcasting Corporation radio station. Submissions should be addressed to Emil Seibeb.

The submission deadline is 4 December.

Download all the rules here.

Below is the full list of categories:

Entry categories

  • Best Afrikaans
  • Best Damara Punch
  • Best Oviritjie
  • Best Soukous/Kwasa
  • Best Afro Pop (inclusive of Township Disco)
  • Best Collaboration
  • Best Gospel
  • Best Kwaito
  • Best R&B
  • Best Rap/Hip Hop
  • Best House
  • Best Reggae
  • Best Traditional
  • Best Single
  • Best Music Video

Non-entry categories

  • Artist of the Decade
  • Artist of the Year
  • Best Album of the Year
  • Best Female Artist of the Year
  • Best Male Artist of the Year
  • Best Group or Duo
  • Best Newcomer of the Year
  • Best Producer of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement Award

Special Awards

  • Lifetime Achievement Award

Public Vote Category

  • Pan-African Artist of the Year
  • Song of the Year


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here